top of page
  • Sarah Pellegrini

President's Message - Spring 2020

Updated: Jun 1, 2020

I have sat down to write this message no less than 5 times. It's been hard trying to figure out what to say to you, our dear members, during this unprecedented crisis. I'll try my best.

I love getting together in person and I miss everything about what our club typically does in the Spring. We lost the March Meeting, Tag Sale, Spring Fling, a couple of Nights Out, and the hardest one of all, our Year End Dinner. I love the Year End Dinner. I love talking to all of you about our year and what you enjoyed the most. I love giving out awards, running the raffle, laughing, talking, and dancing until it's over.


I have been the first two-term president in quite some time and I had such plans for our second year together, but I feel as though this year was stolen from us. I will still be here next year, as your Parliamentarian, but it's hard knowing I don't get to have closure on my tenure as your President.


I truly hope that all of you are healthy and safe. That you are making the best out of this incredibly challenging time and surrounded by your loved ones. I want to thank you all for being members and creating this supportive community I'm so proud to be a part of. I want to thank my Board for continuing being there for me and navigating the world of Zoom, Virtual Meetings, and impromptu Board Meetings to try to figure out how to run a club when we can't actually see anyone!


In just a few weeks, a new Board will be installed and you will have a new President and Vice President. I know they will take up the mantle of these positions and wish them the best of luck in the new club year.


I miss you all. Here's to a healthy and safe new club year!

IG @quotesbychristie

57 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

President's Letter June 2022

It’s hard to imagine that when I became your President of MWPOM in 2020 that we’d be finishing out our Spring 2022 activities on such a high note! On May 22nd, we finally had our first in person tag s

In-person Events are Back in Full Swing for Spring

Hello MWPOM members! We are all about twins here but it’s time to get ready for the triple threat! MWPOM is bringing back three very much missed in-person events: Trivia night, Tag Sale and Year End D

bottom of page